MCSC Team

Carol Paul

Executive Director

Carol strives to develop innovative approaches to adult learning with a focus on addressing the needs of underrepresented groups.

Tel: (204) 272-5092
Email: cpaul@mbcsc.com

La Donna Ogungbemi-Jackson

Director of Education & Training

La Donna is a researcher, curriculum developer, and trainer who works with the MCSC team to meet the educational and training needs of the industry, schools, and the new workforce.

Tel: (204) 272-4595
Email: logungbemi@mbcsc.com

James Murphy

Community & Youth Liaison

James presents to different audiences on careers in construction including: schools, immigrant settlement agencies, military in transition programs, employment centres, and Indigenous community agencies.

Tel: (204) 272-5093
Email: jmurphy@mbcsc.com

William Kirkness

Indigenous Liaison

William is a consultant between industry and the Indigenous community, who bridges the gap between employers and individuals to increase the recruitment and retention of Indigenous workers in the construction sector.

Tel: (204) 272-4597
Email: wkirkness@mbcsc.com

Alex De Girolamo

Finance Manager

Alex ensures the financial accountability of provincial and external funds to meet industry’s needs. Also, he evaluates best practices in accounting and auditing for MCSC.

Tel: N/A
Email: agirolamo@mbcsc.com

Karla Dugay

Administrative Assistant

Karla assists MCSC staff to prepare training and presentation materials for program delivery, as well as developing and maintaining all program related databases.

Tel: (204) 272-5091
Email: kdugay@mbcsc.com